August 22 - September 1, 2017

Musikakademie

Schloss Weikersheim

97990  Weikersheim

Website



INSTRUCTORS


Hedwig Fassbender

Fassbender

Hedwig Fassbender, Frankfurt:
Gesangstechnik, Stilistik deutsches Repertoire


Unterrichtssprachen: deutsch, englisch, französisch und italienisch
Die deutsche Mezzosopranistin Hedwig Fassbender kann auf eine über 30jährige internationale Karriere zurückblicken. In ihren Anfängerjahren sang sie Partien des lyrischen Mezzofachs, heute steht sie vor allem als Kostelnicka/Jenufa und Herodias/Salome auf der Bühne. Sie arbeitete an den Opernhäusern in Berlin, Hamburg, Paris, Wien, Mailand, Oslo, Lyon, Bordeaux etc., unter anderem mit Riccardo Chailly, Donald Runnicles, Armin Jordan, Kirill Petrenko, Adam Fischer, Vladimir Jurowski, Iván Fischer, Kazushi Ono, Karen Kamensek, Sebastian Weigle sowie Harry Kupfer, Herbert Wernicke, Robert Carsen, Willy Decker, Laurent Pelly, Nicolas Brieger, Peter Stein.

Seit 1999 führt sie an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Frankfurt am Main eine Gesangsklasse. Etliche vielversprechende Sänger der jungen Generation wurden von ihr ausgebildet, u.a. Katharina Magiera, Sebastian Kohlhepp, Maren Favela, Björn Bürger, Kateryna Kasper, Stine Fischer, Gustavo Quaresma, Jana Baumeister und Ruzan Mantashyan. Sie arbeitet u.a. mit den Sängern der Opernstudios in Zürich, Frankfurt, Paris und Moskau. Viele Sänger schätzen ihren professionellen Rat.




INSTRUCTORS


Fausto Nardi

Nardi

Fausto Nardi, Florenz:
Stilistik Mozart und Barock, Arien- und Rezitativarbeit


Unterrichtssprachen: italienisch, deutsch, spanisch und englisch
Fausto Nardi studierte in seiner Heimatstadt Florenz und an der Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ in Berlin Klavier, Dirigieren und Komposition. Nach Assistenzen bei Claudio Abbado beim Lucerne Festival Orchestra und dem Mahler Chamber Orchestra sowie am Gran Teatro del Liceu in Barcelona bei Sebastian Weigle, Friedrich Haider und Marco Armiliato startete er seine eigene Dirigierkarriere. In den letzten Jahren widmet er sich zunehmend Opern-Repertoire des Barock und der Klassik. Er dirigierte Produktionen von Händel, Monteverdi und Gluck an der South Carolina University, im Rahmen des „Festival Lüneburger Heide“ in Berlin und Hamburg, Frankfurt, bei den Händel-Festspielen in Karlsruhe und bei den Weilburger Schlossfestspielen. Am Theater Dortmund war er als Dirigent der Produktionen von Cavallis „Eliogabalo“ und Monteverdis „Incoronazione di Poppea“ zu Gast. 2013 dirigierte er Wagners „Liebesverbot“ im Festival „Peralada“ bei Barcelona.

Fausto Nardi unterrichtete Solokorrepetition an den Hochschulen in Berlin (UDK) und Frankfurt. Seit 2015 hat er eine Position für Solokorrepetition an der HMT Hamburg.




INSTRUCTORS


Umberto Finazzi

Finazzi

Umberto Finazzi, Mailand:
Stilistik italienischer Belcanto


Unterrichtssprachen: italienisch, englisch, französisch
Der aus Bergamo stammende Umberto Finazzi studierte Klavier am Conservatorio G. Verdi in Mailand und Dirigieren bei J. Kalmar. Lange Jahre arbeitete er als Solorepetitor, Dirigent und Chorleiter in allen großen Theatern Italiens, verfolgte aber nebenbei immer seine Karriere als Solopianist und Kammermusik-Partner mit Instrumentalisten und Sängern. In zahlreichen Konzerten in Italien Frankreich, Deutschland, England, Schweiz, der Tschechischen Republik, Österreich, Holland, Südafrika, Korea, China, Taiwan und den USA spielte er als Solist und in verschiedenen Kammermusikbesetzungen. Er arbeitete mit Künstlern wie Mirella Freni, Renata Scotto, Magda Olivero, Luis Alva, Luciana Serra, Gianandrea Gavazzeni, Donato Renzetti u.a..

Umberto Finazzi ist Dozent für das vokale Repertoire an der “Accademia di Perfezionamento per Cantanti Lirici” der Mailänder Scala. (www.accademialascala.org) und Professor für “Aufführungspraxis und Theaterrepertoire” und “Dirigier- und Konzertiertechnik” für Pianisten am Conservatorio G. Verdi in Mailand. Als anerkannter Belcanto-Spezialist gibt er weltweit Meisterkurse für Sänger und Korrepetitoren. Er ist musikalischer Leiter von „Ticino Musica“




INSTRUCTORS


René Massis

Massis

René Massis, Paris:
Stilistik französisches Repertoire, Karriereberatung


Unterrichtssprachen: französisch, italienisch, deutsch und englisch
Der französische Bariton wurde in Lyon geboren, studierte Gesang in seiner Heimatstadt und in Mailand. Im Lauf seiner langen Karriere an vielen europäischen Theatern (Paris, Rom, Genève, Mailand, Lyon, Nizza, Toulouse, Strasbourg, Florenz, Palermo, Glyndebourne, Frankfurt etc.) sang er vor allem Rollen des italienischen und französischen Belcanto-Repertoires wie Valentin/Faust, Zurga/Les Pêcheurs de Perles, Ramiro/L’Heure Espagnole, Albert/Werther, Figaro/Il Barbiere di Siviglia, Malatesta/Don Pasquale, Marcello/ La Boheme, Posa/Don Carlo, Germont/La Traviata, Renato/Un Ballo in Maschera, Ford/Falstaff, Rigoletto/Rigoletto) sowie die Hauptrollen in den großen Mozart-Opern, auch Wozzeck und Eugen Onegin. Als künstlerischer Leiter des Opernhauses in Lyon begleitete René Massis dann unter anderem die Karriereplanung der jungen Sänger des festen Ensembles und des Opernstudios.

Seit 2007 ist er Leiter einer Künstleragentur. Neben seiner umfangreichen Repertoirekenntnis gehört es zu seinen Stärken, jungen Sängern durch seine kompetente Beratung zu helfen, sich mit einem klaren Profil zu präsentieren.




INSTRUCTORS


Anette Berg

Berg

Anette Berg, Köln:
Mentaltraining, Auftrittstraining


Unterrichtssprachen: deutsch und englisch
Anette Berg wurde in Oldenburg geboren. Sie hat eine mehrjährige Gesangsausbildung, spielt Cello und Klavier und studierte Musikwissenschaft, Germanistik und Philosophie. Nach ihrer Zeit als Regieassistentin arbeitete sie als Dramaturgin und Produktionsleiterin am Theater Basel, als Leiterin des künstlerischen Betriebsbüros in Bonn, Chefdisponentin in Pforzheim und als Betriebsdirektion am Staatstheater Kassel. Von 1998 bis 2002 war sie Operndirektorin an den Bühnen der Stadt Köln, bevor sie zur Opernintendantin des Theaters in Kiel gewählt wurde. Zu ihren künstlerischen Partnern gehörten Renate Ackermann, Frank Baumbauer, Ulrich Brecht, Günter Krämer, Albrecht Puhlmann, Annegret Ritzel, Wolf Sesemann, Werner Schroeter, Herbert Wernicke u.a.

2009 initiierte sie ihr heute in Fachkreisen bereits bestens etabliertes Projekt “Kultur kompetent coachen“. Neben dem Coaching für Künstler und Führungskräfte bietet sie ein Professionalisierungs-Seminar „Wege in den Beruf“ für Gesangs-Studierende an. Mittlerweile arbeiten die Hochschulen in Freiburg, Frankfurt, Köln, Berlin und Stuttgart sowie die Komische Oper Berlin (Opernstudio und Orchesterakademie) regelmäßig mit Frau Berg.




INSTRUCTORS


Susanne Hubrich

Hubrich

Susanne Hubrich, München:
Style of Concert- and Audition-Outfits


Unterrichtssprachen: deutsch und englisch
Susanne Hubrich wurde in Düsseldorf geboren. Seit 1991 ist sie freischaffend als Kostümbildnerin tätig. Derzeit arbeitet sie vor allem für Opernproduktionen, Musicals und Schauspiel im In- und Ausland, u. a. für namhafte Regisseurinnen und Regisseure wie Beverly Blankenship, Matthias Davids, Stefan Huber, Helen Malkowski, Dominique Mentha, Dominik Neuner und Rolando Villazón.

Ihre Karriere führte sie u. a. an die Theater von Linz, Wien (Volksoper / Vereinigte Bühnen), Saarbrücken, Nancy, Straßburg, Nürnberg, Staatsoper Hannover, München (Staatsoper, Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz, Prinzregententheater), Berlin (Komische Oper), Hamburg (Staatsoper), Luzern und London (Royal Opera House).

Back to top
EN FR GE IT

Schloss Weikersheim

Impressum.

© Exzellenz Labor. All rights reserved.

Photos by Exzellenz Labor.

Design by malna artist web.


sponsor

sponsor

August 22 - September 1, 2017

Musikakademie

Schloss Weikersheim

97990  Weikersheim

Website



INSTRUCTORS


Hedwig Fassbender

Fassbender

Hedwig Fassbender, Frankfurt:
Voice Technique, Style of German Repertoire


Languages of Instruction: German, English, French and Italian
German mezzo-soprano Hedwig Fassbender has sustained an international career of over thirty years. Beginning her career with lyric mezzo roles, she is now frequently engaged as Kostelnicka in Jenufa, Herodias in Salome, Babuschka in Igrok... She has been heard in houses in Berlin, Hamburg, Paris, Wien, Mailand, Oslo, Lyon, Bordeaux, and many others. Some conductors with whom she has collaborated include Riccardo Chailly, Donald Runnicles, Armin Jordan, Kirill Petrenko, Adam Fischer, Vladimir Jurowski, Iván Fischer, Kazushi Ono, Karen Kamensek, and Sebastian Weigle. Stage directors: Harry Kupfer, Herbert Wernicke, Robert Carsen, Willy Decker, Laurent Pelly, Nicolas Brieger, Peter Stein, to name a few.

Since 1999, Hedwig Fassbender has lead a voice studio at the Conservatory of Musik and Performing Arts in Frankfurt am Main. She has trained many promising young singers of the current generation. Such singers include Björn Bürger, Kateryna Kasper, Sebastian Kohlhepp, Katharina Magiera, Ruzan Mantashyan, Sofia Pavone, Maren Favela, Esther Dierkes, Jana Baumeister, Gurgen Baveyan, Stine Fischer... She has been invited to work with the Opera Studios in Paris, Zürich, Moscow, Hannover... Many singers hold her professional counsel in high esteem.




INSTRUCTORS


Fausto Nardi

Nardi

Fausto Nardi, Florence:
Style of Mozart and the Baroque, Aria and Recitative Coaching


Languages of instruction: Italian, German, Spanish and English
Fausto Nardi studied in Florence, the city of his birth, and at the Hanns Eisler Conservatory in Berlin. His concentrations included piano, conducting, and composition. He began his career with assistance engagements with Claudio Abbado with the Lucern Festival Orchestra, with the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, and with Sebastian Weigle, Friedrich Haider and Marco Armilato. In the last few years, he has increasingly concentrated on the opera repertoire of the baroque and classical periods. He has conducted performances of works of Händel, Monteverdi and Gluck at South Carolina University, at the Lüneburger Heide Festival, in Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt, at the Händel Festival in Karlsruhe, and at the Weilburg Palace Festival. As a guest the theater in Dortmund, he has conducted Cavalli's Eliogabalo and Monteverdi's Poppea. In 2013, he conducted Wagner's Liebesverbot at the Peralada Festival in Barcelona.

Fausto Nardi has taught vocal coaching at the conservatories in Berlin (UdK) and Frankfurt am Main. Since 2015 he has held a position as vocal coach at the HMT in Hamburg.




INSTRUCTORS


Umberto Finazzi

Finazzi

Umberto Finazzi, Milano:
Style of Italian Belcanto


Languages of Instruction: Italian, English, French
Originally from Bergamo, Umberto Finazzi studied piano at the Verdi Conservatory in Milan and conducting with J. Kalmar. For many years, he has worked as a vocal coach, conductor and chorusmaster in all of the major theaters in Italy, while maintaining a career as a concert pianist and chamber music partner with instrumentalists and singers. He has been heard as a solo pianist and in many different chamber music constellations in his native Italy, as well as in France, Germany, England, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, Austria, Holland, South Africa, Korea, China, Taiwan and in the USA. He has worked with Mirella Freni, Renata Scotto, Magda Olivero, Luis Alva, Luciana Serra, Gianandrea Gavazzeni, and Donato Renzetti, among others.

Umberto Finazzi is an instructor of voice repertoire at the Accademia di Perfezionamento per Cantanti Lirici of La Scala in Milan. (www.accademialascala.org) and a professor of performance practice, theater repertoire, and conducting and concert technique for pianists at the Verdi Conservatory. As a renowned specialist in the belcanto style, he leads masterclasses of singers and pianists worldwide. He is the music director of Ticino Musica.




INSTRUCTORS


René Massis

Massis

René Massis, Paris:
Style of French Repertoire, Career Counsel


Languages of Instruction: French, Italian, German and English
Born in Lyon, French baritone René Massis studied voice in his hometown and in Milan. During his long career, he has sung on many of Europe's stages, including those in Paris, Rome, Geneva, Milan, Lyon, Nice, Toulouse, Strasburg, Florence, Palermo, Glyndeborne, and in Frankfurt. He concentrated on roles of the Italian and French Belcanto style. Such roles have included Zurga in Les Pêcheurs de Perles, Ramiro in L’Heure Espagnole, Albert in Werther, Figaro in Il Barbiere di Siviglia, Malatesta in Don Pasquale, Marcello in La Boheme, Posa in Don Carlo, Germont in La Traviata, Renato in Un Ballo in Maschera, Ford in Falstaff, and the title role in Rigoletto. In addition to the leading baritone roles of Mozart's major operas, he has been heard as Wozzeck and Eugen Onegin. During his time as artistic director of the opera house in Lyon, he also acted as career advisor to the young singers of the ensemble and of the opera studio.

Since 2007, René Massis has lead an artist agency. In addition to providing his expertise in vocal repertoire, he offers career advice to young singers, and assists them in presenting a clear artistic profile.




INSTRUCTORS


Anette Berg

Berg

Anette Berg, Cologne:
Mental Training, Performance Training


Languages of Instruction: German, English
Anette Berg was born in Oldenburg. She has studied musicology, German studies, and philosophy. She has also studied voice for many years and plays cello and piano. After beginning her career as an assistant director, she was a dramaturge and production leader at the theater in Basel, leader of the artistic management office in Bonn, schedule manager in Pforzheim, and managing director at the state theater in Kassel. From 1998-2002, she worked as an opera director on stages in Cologne, and was then elected general director of the theater in Kiel. Her artistic collaborators have included Renate Ackermann, Frank Baumbauer, Ulrich Brecht, Günter Krämer, Albrecht Puhlmann, Annegret Ritzel, Wolf Sesemann, Werner Schroeter, Herbert Wernicke, among others.

In 2009, Anette Berg launched her renowned project "Kultur kompetent coachen" (Culturally Competent Coaching). In addition to coaching artists and management, she offers a professionalization seminar "Wege in den Beruf" (Paths to the Career) for voice students. She regularly works with the conservatories in Freiburg, Frankfurt, Cologne, Berlin and Stuttgart, as well as with the opera studio and orchestra academy of the Comic Opera in Berlin.




INSTRUCTORS


Susanne Hubrich

Hubrich

Susanne Hubrich, München:
Style of Concert- and Audition-Outfits


Languages of Instruction: German, English
The German costum-designer Susanne Hubrich was born in Düsseldorf and currently lives in Munic. Freelance since 1991 she works for Opera, Musical and Drama in Germany and abroad. Susanne Hubrich has created the costumes in productions staged by Beverly Blankenship, Matthias Davids, Stefan Huber, Helen Malkowski, Dominique Mentha, Dominik Neuner, Rolando Villazón and others.

Her career has led her to theatres like: Theater Linz, Wien (Volksoper / Vereinigte Bühnen), Saarbrücken, Nancy, Strasbourg, Nürnberg, Staatsoper Hannover, München (Staatsoper, Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz, Prinzregententheater), Berlin (Komische Oper), Hamburg (Staatsoper), Luzern and London (Royal Opera House).

Back to top
EN FR GE IT

Schloss Weikersheim

Impressum.

© Exzellenz Labor. All rights reserved.

Photos by Exzellenz Labor.

Design by malna artist web.


sponsor

sponsor